Saturday Morning Bakes : NUTELLA BROWNNIES

 

 

 

image

image

               My son is just like me. He wants a cake every other day, and that to, Chocolate cake. Everytime when he asks for a cake, I delay it for a few days. Today when he requested me for a cake, I wanted to make something easy and quick. So I decided on Nutella Brownnies. Nothing can be as easy as this. I bet.

             Nutella is a favourite of all. But is it healthy… I don’t know…or rather.. I don’t wanna know… My kids love nutella.. Most of the time i say its not healthy and i don’t give it to them… and I finish it off all by myself…;)..guilty… This time since I made a brownnie we all can eat it together and I will not have to feel guilty any more… So here is a very easy and simple brownnie with just 3 ingredients. So let’s get started..

 

Ingredients

Nutella   –   1.5 cups / 350 grams

All purpose flour   –   1/2 cup

Egg   –   2

image

Method

Line an 8″x 8″ square baking tin and set aside.

Preheat oven to 180 degree C.

Take 2 eggs in a medium bowl. Mix in the nutella with a wire whisk.

Fold in the flour. Make sure there are no lumps.

Pour it on to the prepared baking tin and bake for about 30-35 minutes.

The brownnies are ready.

Let it cool down. The outer crust will be crunchy and the inner portion will be chewy.

Enjoy the chewy brownnies with a scoop of vanilla icecream. Experts say, brownnies and vanilla icecream are ‘match made is heaven’.

However i didn’t have vanilla icecream in hand. So I couldn’t experience the combination of both. Maybe next time…

image

Leave a Reply

