CHILLI BEEF

               After almost two and a half years of blogging, I still find myself as a beginner, perhaps way behind a beginner. Cooking and experimenting is something that I love to do, but I lag behind in write-ups, and even struggle to get a decent pic of my food. And I know that these two are the key ingredients for a blog to flourish. I’m amused to find how my fellow bloggers incorporate their daily experiences in each of their posts. I simply can’t do that ‘coz of the simple reason that I always fall short of words, or rather I fall short of the ideas of expressing my experiences and thoughts into words. If any of my readers have any suggestion for me on how to improve my blog, or what do you like or dislike about my blog, please feel free to comment so that I can try and improve myself. Meanwhile, enjoy this delicious Chilli Beef.

image

Ingredients

Beef   –   1/2 kg
Ginger   –   1 tablespoon, finely chopped
Garlic   –   1 tablespoon, finely chopped
Green Chilli   –   5, finely chopped
Onion   –   4, finely chopped
Soya sauce   –   3 tablespoon
Chilli sauce   –   1 tablespoon
Pepper powder   –   1 teaspoon
Corn flour   –   1 teaspoon
Capsicum   –
Salt   –   to taste
Oil   –   3 tablespoon

image

Method

Cook beef by adding salt. Keep one cup stock aside.

Heat oil in a saucepan. Sautè ginger and garlic for 30 seconds or till the raw smell evaporates.

Add green chilli and onion and sautè till translucent.

Add cooked beef and mix well.

Next mix soya sauce, chilli sauce and pepper powder in a glass and pour it to the beef. Mix well.

Add capsicum and mix.

Mix corn flour and beef stock.

Pour it to the beef. Adjust salt. Stir for 2 minutes. Remove from heat when the sauce thickens.

Serve Hot with your favourite bread.

image

Leave a Reply

