The Ombré Cake

Image

               Today happens to be my hubby dear’s birthday. And guess what ? It’s my blog anniversary as well. So, it has to be something special. Suddenly, The Ombré Cake struck to my mind. Ombré is a French term meaning “shaded.” Usually a multicolored stripe, with colors graduating from light to dark. Actually this cake has been in my to-do list for over a year. And I wanted it to be a 6 – layered cake, but the whole process of making 6 different cakes always took me to the back-seat. Somehow today I wanted to make this cake and here it is.

               Actually when I started to prepare this cake, I visualized it to be something extra-ordinary and stunning. Unfortunately this cake isn’t as visually pleasing as I thought. L Nevertheless, the taste was good and we all ate it, except my hubby. Wondering why? Because he is abroad. Even though it’s not perfect, I’m happy that I gave it a try.

Tell me did u all like it or not.

Image

2 responses to “The Ombré Cake

Leave a Reply

